Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your postal code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Matthew tutors in Canberra, Australia

Matthew D.

Private tutor in Canberra, Australia

Education

Graduate Diploma of Legal Practice, Australian National University, 2016. Bachelor of Laws (Honours), Monash University, 2014. Bachelor of Arts (Politics), Monash University, 2014.

Experience

I have over seven years of tutoring experience and during this time I have been able to help dozens of students progress and reach their full potential. This has been done through a combination of patience, dedication and individualised teaching. I am an experienced law and humanities tutor. I was admitted as a solicitor in 2016 and currently practice as a government lawyer. I have been heavily involved in a range of legal networks, including the Australian Government Legal Network and the ACT Law Society. I excelled in studying law at University, graduated with Honours, won the Witness Examination Competition run by the Monash Law Students' Society and received the Monash Law School Prize for International and Comparative Family Law. While studying at Monash University I also founded the Monash Overseas and Exchange Club, helping to arrange overseas study opportunities for University students to ensure they were well supported. I completed my Victorian Certificate of Education in 2008, obtaining an ATAR of 99.25, which placed me in the top 1% of students in the state. During this time I studied a range of subjects in both the humanities and visual arts fields. Equipped with a thorough understanding of what it took to achieve great results I was able to achieve a study score in the top 10% of students in English, Literature, History Revolutions, Global Politics, Visual Communication and Design, Art and Religion. While studying in Year 12 I also completed University Enhancement History subjects with Monash University, achieving a High Distinction.

Availability

Weekdays after 6PM, Weekends after 10AM

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

My interests include painting, drawing, playing guitar, reading and spending time with friends and family.

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!