Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your postal code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Cassandra tutors in Canberra, Australia

Cassandra M.

Private tutor in Canberra, Australia

Education

I completed the International Baccalaureate at Lauriston Girls' School (Melbourne) in November 2017, finishing with an IB 43 and an ATAR of 99.70. This included perfect scores in Mathematics SL, Visual Arts HL, French SL, Chemistry HL, English Literature HL as well as an A in both my Theory of Knowledge and my Extended Essay. I am currently studying a double degree in Science (Chemistry and Environments) / International Security Studies at the Australian National University. Throughout my schooling, I received an academic scholarship to Lauriston Girls' School as well as distinctions in Maths, French, Science, History, English, Media and Physical Education. In my final year (2017), I completed my Gold Duke of Edinburgh Award and was awarded the Hallenstein DUX of French Award, the IB Caltex Best All Rounder of the Year Award, an International Baccalaureate General Excellence Award and the RJ Amaraseka Prize for Excellence and Contribution to the Community. Additionally, I was asked to contribute two of my IB artworks to the Victorian and Tasmania Top IB Arts Exhibition in February 2018.

Experience

I have been tutoring primary school and high school age children now for 5 years through the Friday Night School Tutoring Program in Melbourne. As part of this program, I spent an hour a week teaching tutoring disadvantaged and children from refugee backgrounds, ranging from Prep to Year 12, in Maths, English, French, and Science. This experience was extremely valuable for both me and my tutees and allowed me to gain experience working in a one on one setting with a number of truly incredible students. I am also experienced in working one on one with children with ADHD and dyslexia. As I have recently completed the IB (in 2017), I am fully up to date with the current IB syllabus and still have access to current textbooks and notes.

Availability

Weekends at any time, Monday in the morning, Thursday after 5PM, Friday in the morning

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

I am an enthusiastic, hardworking and fun-loving person. I love sports and the outdoors. I play a number of instruments including the piano, guitar, and saxophone, and I carry a sketch pad with me where ever I go. I live life with a give-it-a-go attitude and try to take any opportunity available to me to take an adventure. I have always been a curious and creative person and I like to bring this energy to tutoring and try to get kids to learn in different ways. I am really passionate about helping and teaching, so, if any of this sounds interesting feel free to shoot me an email so that we can get in touch.

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!