Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your postal code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Simone tutors in Canberra, Australia

Simone N.

Private tutor in Canberra, Australia

Education

Hello! My name is Simone and I am currently studying a double degree in Laws (Honours) and Science (Biology and Chemistry) at the Australian National University. I completed the IB diploma in 2017 at Kambala (Sydney), but prior to this, I have lived and studied in France.

Experience

I achieved 44/45 in the International Baccalaureate (which converts to a 99.85 ATAR). I have tutoring experience in English, Economics and French with many students from the ages of 6 to 18 and have also spent time teaching students English at a French School. My IB subjects included: English SL, Economics HL, Biology HL, Chemistry SL, French HL, Mathematics SL, Extended essay in English Literature. I am also very happy to assist with the compulsory components of the course including the Extended Essay and TOK. As I have recently completed the IB diploma I still have many resources including summary notes, textbooks, plenty of past papers and essays, and I am very familiar with the current syllabus. I am very happy to tutor non-IB students, tailoring the lessons to suit each student, such as developing exam techniques and strategies, improving confidence, providing general support and feedback and helping with individual assessments.

Availability

Friday at any time, Weekends at any time, Monday at any time, Tuesday at any time, Thursday at any time, Wednesday at any time

Can Meet

Up to 10 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

I love reading, music (particularly playing the piano and singing), learning new languages, and playing sports including as netball and running. I am hard-working with a positive attitude, love learning and love working together with students to guide and help them achieve their best and also enjoy the learning process too!

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!