Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your postal code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Caitlin tutors in Canberra, Australia

Caitlin M.

Private tutor in Canberra, Australia

5Caitlin M.

1 review

Education

Completed International Baccalaureate at Queenwood School (Sydney) in 2017. First year university student at the Australian National University studying Bachelor of Health Sciences (pre-medicine course).

Experience

In 2017, I received my diploma, with an overall score of 44/45 (99.85 ATAR) and a grade 7/7 in all my subjects (Chemistry HL, Biology HL, Language & Literature HL, Economics SL, French SL and Mathematics SL). I also received the Year 12 Dux award for Chemistry, Language & Literature, Mathematics and Economics. This year at university, I have maintained HDs in all of my subjects (chemistry, biology, maths, health). I am keen to pass on both my passion for and extensive knowledge of all the subjects I chose to study for the IB, as well as the courses I have undertaken at university. In 2018, I tutored around 25 students ranging from year 11 to 2nd year university, all of which improved significantly. The year 12 cohort all received phenomenal marks (average IB score of 43). I am particularly interested in teaching current year 11 or year 12 IB students, as well as first year university students studying a degree, which involves chemistry or maths. Whether you are in need of someone to help build and further your knowledge in a subject, give you notes and past papers, mark and edit your work, or provide you with useful advice on study and exam techniques, I would love to help! Please email me, text me or message me on Facebook and I hope to hear from you soon!

Availability

Weekdays after 5PM, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

Personally, I believe that maintaining balance in the final years of school was fundamental in my success. I enjoy a wide range of sports, including netball (club, school and representative), basketball, skiing, tennis, waterpolo and touch football. I was also heavily involved in debating and mock trial, as well as music (singing and piano). My interest and passion has always been in the sciences, mathematics and medicine. I hope to become a doctor after university; a career in which I have sought work experience opportunities over the years.

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!