Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your postal code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Joe tutors in Canberra, Australia

Joe S.

Private tutor in Canberra, Australia

Education

Hi, I'm Joe, an ANU graduate. I finished Uni in 2013 with a Bachelor of Laws (First Class Honours) and Bachelor of Arts (Political Science and Linguistics), and have been working as a solicitor at a global law firm and more recently as a federal government analyst since finishing Uni. Higher School Certificate ATAR 99.35 (Canberra Grammar School, 2006)

Experience

Informal tutoring throughout University. Executive position on Law Students' Society involving management of student experience. I have had ongoing supervisory and mentoring responsibilities in my employment at federal government agency, and likewise in my previous position as a solicitor at a global law firm. Following high school, I spent 6 months teaching primary school students in Vanuatu across all subjects, and gained a deep appreciation and understanding of techniques for teaching and helping each student realise their potential. At University, I achieved High Distinctions and Distinctions for the majority of units in both Law and Arts degrees. My experience and strong results in Law covered a broad range of subjects, including constitutional and public law, commercial law, and international law. In completing the HSC in 2006, I was awarded the NSW Premiers' Award for 10 units at Band 6 in HSC (2006), across subjects including English and English Extension, Modern History and History Extension, Legal Studies, and Economics.

Availability

Weekends at any time, Weekdays in the evening

Can Meet

Up to 20 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

I am keen on being active and enjoy tennis, gym sessions, walks, and paddle-boarding around the Canberra region, as well as hanging out with my two Labradors and Bengal cat. I work in a federal government regulatory agency which brings together my two strong academic interests of law and economics.

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!